Forum OpenACS Q&A: Installing Contacts?

Collapse
Posted by Christof Spitz on
I'd really like to install Contacts since I desperatly need an address management, but it never worked. Can anyone give me a clue how to do it? Contacts needs so many other packages, and openacs never gets all of them installed without some errors.

That's frustrating 😟

Malte recommended Contacts in another post. Ok, but that doesn't help if it can't be installed ...

I am trying this since all the way from openacs 4.6 till 5.2.2. I am not a programmer and always try to use the latest 'stable' release.

The old address manager package doesn't work either. It can be installed though, but then it fails to work.

Thanks
Christof

Collapse
2: Re: Installing Contacts? (response to 1)
Posted by Nima Mazloumi on
Christof,

please post which dependent packages result to errors. We have to fix them first to get contacts installed.

Also which OpenACS, PostgreSQL, AOLServer, OS do you have installed?

Greetings,
Nima

Collapse
3: Re: Installing Contacts? (response to 1)
Posted by damon pin on
I have a similar problem, I check out contacts from the cvs head , this is a installation of new 5.2 on postgres 7.4

Installing packages...

Installing Contacts 1.1d12

* Installing data model for Contacts 1.1d12...
o Loading data model /var/lib/aolserver/elshk/packages/contacts/sql/postgresql/contacts-create.sql...

CREATE TABLE
content_type__create_type
---------------------------
(1 row)
CREATE TABLE
CREATE TABLE
CREATE TABLE
CREATE VIEW
CREATE TABLE
CREATE TABLE
define_function_args
----------------------
(1 row)
CREATE FUNCTION
CREATE FUNCTION
CREATE FUNCTION
CREATE FUNCTION
content_folder__register_content_type
---------------------------------------
(1 row)
CREATE FUNCTION
CREATE FUNCTION
CREATE FUNCTION
CREATE FUNCTION
CREATE FUNCTION
define_function_args
----------------------
(1 row)
CREATE FUNCTION
CREATE FUNCTION
CREATE FUNCTION
CREATE TABLE
acs_object_type__create_type